Stampin' Up!

Neapolitan Ice Cream Card

 

Stampin' Up! Honeycomb Hello Neapolitan ice-cream card.

How adorable is this card?!!  I think it’s super cute which is just great, as it’s going to a super nice girl in my youngest son’s grade at primary school. Awww shucks 🙂

Initially I set out to make this card using the new Stampin’ Up! In-colours for 2015-2017. I’ll post a pic of that one later. However, when I showed it to my son, he said “that’s nice mum but I was thinking you should make it with chocolate, strawberry & vanilla ice-cream on the cones instead”. Well my youngest definitely has his opinions on what’s cool & what’s not, so not wanting to disappoint him I set about starting all over again. I have to say I am very very happy with result. I guess someday you just cant beat the classic Neapolitan combination.

Products Used:

1: Cut & score SU Blushing Bride cardstock

2: Stamp the ice-cream cone image from the Honeycomb Happiness stamp set from the current SAB catalogue, onto water colour paper. (FYI did you know you can earn the Honeycomb Happiness stamp set for free? Just spend $90 or more during the sale-a-bration period & select this stamp set as your free gift)

3: Colour in your stamped images using either an Aquapainter or Blender pen (in my case both) using ink from your reinker or ink pad. I used Blushing Bride, Chocolate Chip, & Crumb Cake.

4: Stamp yourself an extra ice-cream cone, colour it & then fussy cut it out.

5: Using the Triple Banner punch (I love it!) punch out a banner using Blushing Bride cardstock.

6: Stamp the “You’re so sweet” sentiment from the Honeycomb Happiness stamp set onto Whisper White cardstock.

7: Using your Triple Banner Punch turn the stamped Whisper White into a slightly smaller banner that fits inside the pink Blushing Bride banner you created in step 5.

8: Using Tombow glue (another favourite of mine) adhere your banners together. Then glue the layered banner onto the water coloured card panel. Attach the card panel to your Blushing Bride card base & finally stick down that extra fussy cut ice-cream cone. Job done!

Now you can sit back & enjoy your ice-cream, without the guilt of eating it 😉

Much Love K xo

Subscribe to my free Monthly Newsletter mailing list

* indicates required

Email Address *

First Name
Last Name

Email Format

  • html
  • text

 

2 thoughts on “Neapolitan Ice Cream Card

Leave a Reply

