Stampin' Up!

New Sale-A-Bration item – Stampin’ Up! Metallics Glitter Tape…Oh My!

I just wanted to stop by & share a quick idea on how to use the lovely new Metallics Glitter Tape that’s available from Stampin’ Up! during the Sale-A-Bration period.

Stampin’ Up! Metallics Glitter Tape

Today I’ve been trying to brainstorm ideas for an upcoming card class featuring Mother’s Day cards. I wanted to use products that I already have in my stash & set about making a card with the Best Thoughts stamp set (available exclusively to hostess workshops or individual online orders totaling over $250 as part of the Stampin’ Rewards Benefits). To keep it quick & simple I was keen to use a watercolour wash as my background & then heat emboss in sparkly gold glitter. After all, mums are worth their weight in gold!!

Everything was going relatively well, but I felt that something was missing from the layers of coloured cardstock. I searched high & low for some gold paper, but came up with nothing. I was starting to think it was game over, when I had a Eureka! moment. My eyes fell onto my work desk & there was my lovely new Metallics Glitter Tape, & in just the right shade of Gold no less…..exciting right?!

I quickly scooped it up & proceeded to stick it straight onto the middle layer of cardstock, while carefully leaving a border around the edge. After finishing all four sides & placing the stamped layer on the top I stood back to see if my idea had worked. I have to say I am super pleased with the outcome :-). I know that using the full 12×12 sheets of glimmer paper in gold would have been easier, but they weren’t in my stash & I wanted to finish my card today. So if your stuck with one of your cards or a scrapbook page & you feel it needs a little “sumthin sumthin” why not consider using the new Metallics Glitter Tape ;-).

(FYI, the Metallics Glitter Tape comes as a set of 3, Gold, Silver & this lovely iridescent white. Did you know the white tape can be sponged with any of your favourite SU ink colours? Well it can! So now you can create coloured Glitter Tape that’s a perfect fit for your next project….)

Supply List

Stampin’ Up! Metallics Glitter Tape

Subscribe to my free Monthly Newsletter mailing list

* indicates required
Email Address *

First Name
Last Name
Email Format

  • html
  • text

Leave a Reply

