Stampin' Up!

Work of Art – Stampin’ Up!

2016.03.11 Work Of Art 8

Do you ever have “one of those days”? You know, the kind where nothing is working or going right! Well I’ve been having one of those weeks. Every time I’ve sat down to make a card it just hasn’t been quite right. As a crafter this can get quite distressing, especially when you are on a deadline to submit a blog post for a blog highlight/hop! Not just any blog highlight/hop mind you but my first ever! Exciting to say the least!! So as I have just minutes to go before I have to submit this as my entry, I’ll give you a quick run down of how everything finally went right ;-)…

When all else fails, take some Stampin’ Up! watercolour paper & some ink pads from the brights collection. Get your aquapainters ready & start randomly putting down colour. Don’t over think this, just do what feels right. When it’s dry cut out the part you love the most & frame it with one of Project Life cards from the Memories in the Making Project Life Specialty Card collection*. Voila! Instant picture frame….want to be a little cheeky? Why not add this fabulous sentiment from the Work of Art Stamp set, I think it’s a perfect fit, but how about you? Let me know what you think.

Much Love K xo

PS: Want to know which Blog Highlight this is part of, well wonder no longer…………… It’s Kylie Bertucci’s International Stampin’ Up! Blog Highlight! I’m sending a HUGE thank you to the lovely Kylie Bertucci for organizing this one. She has gone all out as it’s an International Highlight for all current Stampin’ Up! demonstrators. Kylie has arranged it so that you guys get to VOTE on which cards you like the best! The theme for this blog highlight is Thank you & the criteria was that we could only use current Stampin’ Up! products. While I haven’t used a traditional “Thank You” sentiment, I think you still get the message with the one I’ve chosen 🙂

To Vote & see more…go to: http://www.craftykylie.com/ & look for Kylie Bertucci’s International Stampin’ Up! Blog Highlight.

2016.03.11 Work Of Art 10

*This set of Project Life cards is a current SAB promotion set, which is AWESOME because you can get it for FREE! Yes FREE! Simply place an order for $90 or more (excluding S&H) before the end of March 2016 & choose this as your fanulous FREEBIE!

Want to recreate this card? Here’s the Product List for those of you that need to know 😉

Supply List

Subscribe to my free Monthly Newsletter mailing list

* indicates required

Email Address *

First Name
Last Name

Email Format

  • html
  • text

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Work of Art – Stampin’ Up!

  1. I think it looks great – I am loving watercolor right now and also did a watercolor background for my contribution to the hop! This is my first couple weeks of blogging so I was a little stressed about getting my card just right as well.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

