Stampin' Up!

Exciting times ahead & other Stampin’ Up! news.

2016.04.13 OnStageLP_header_ENG

So, I’ve been a wee bit busy of late but it’s been for a very good reason & that reason is that this coming Saturday the 16th of April, Stampin’ Up! are holding an Onstage local event right here in Sydney!! Squeal!! I’m SO excited to be going along to my first ever Stampin’ Up! event. I know it’s going to be awesome & I’ll get to meet some of Australia’s most successful SU demonstrators. I’ll also finally get to meet my “Upline” in person. Yay!! My “Upline” is the fabulous Carolyn Bennie, & she just happens to be doing one of the Onstage presentations! I just know that Carolyn will nail it :-)!

I’m also super excited as I have been chosen to go in on Friday 15th April & help the Stampin’ Up! team set up the tables, prize patrol & display boards for Onstage on the Saturday. As a thank you all the helpers get to have lunch with the Stampin’ Up! crew on the Friday! I really think that meeting all these cool people the day before will help settle my nerves a little before the big day itself & hopefully I might get a little more sleep the night before….probably not but hey, I’m trying to be positive ;-).

Now before I go any further with details about Onstage, the Retiring List & the NEW Annual Catalogue & Ideas book from Stampin’ Up!, let me share a picture of a card I created for The Midnight Inklings monthly card swap. The theme was Autumn & I just couldn’t stop myself from using the ever so versatile Sheltering Tree Stamp Set.

2016.03.23 Sheltering Tree Card Swap Autumn 1a

Stampin’ Up! Onstage: I guess you might be wondering what an “Onstage” event is? Well it’s essentially like a conference for Stampin’ Up! demonstrators, only SU have decided to call it “Onstage”. We get to gather together every 6 months to talk about all things Stampin’ Up!, but not only do we to discuss our shared passion for Stampin’ Up!,  we get to actually stamp while we’re there! How cool is that?! There are presentations & tips on growing our own Stampin’ Up! business’s as well as ideas on how to use SU products. We get to be among the very first to see the brand NEW Annual Catalogue/Ideas books for 2016-2017 & a there might even be a few bonus items in the mix & who doesn’t like a freebie right! ;-). Then there’s the “Live” & the “Local” part of the title. This refers to where the major event is being held & where the slightly smaller but no less important events are located. Onstage Live is being held in Salt Lake City in the USA this time around, but come the 3rd – 5th of November this year Onstage Live will be held in Brisbane, QLD, Australia! Watch out QLD there are going to be some very excited stampers coming your way.

Now I know you will all be clamoring to know what’s inside the new Annual Catalogue/Ideas book, & what I got up to over the 2 days, however I can’t share any of that with you until after Tuesday 19th April (to comply with Stampin’ Up!’s disclosure policy) What I can do is promise that I will fill you in on as much as I can as soon as I can via my blog & newsletter.

New Annual Catalogue 2016-2017 : So when will you be able to get your hands on the NEW Annual Catalogue & Ideas book? Well I will be sending them out via the mail as soon as I can once they are released. Would you like to get a FREE copy from me? Simply place an order between today & Monday 18th April to go on my mailing list to be among the first to have your copy posted to you in May. To qualify for a FREE COPY of the NEW ANNUAL CATALOGUE/IDEAS book your order needs to total over $50 before shipping & handling. If you already have a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator that you regularly use please allow them to organise a copy for you as a matter of courtesy.

Retiring List: The other exciting thing that occurs just before the release of the New Annual Catalogue /Ideas book is the release of the Retiring List! What’s the Retiring List? I hear some of you ask…Well it’s a list issued by Stampin’ Up! that details all the products that won’t be carrying over into the New Annual Catalogue. The Retiring List is your last chance to secure certain Stampin’ Up! stamp sets, punches, embellishments, ink colours & DSP among other things. Items on the Retiring list can sell out within an hour, so rather then wait why not place an order for what you want now?! If you chose to wait to see what’s on the list & then want to place an order for a retiring item, I would suggest creating an Online Account with Stampin’ Up! so that you can jump online & place your order without any delays. Whilst I am happy to take your order & place it online myself, I can’t always guarantee that I will be able to do so straight away, & in some cases that delay might unfortunately cause you to miss out on that item.

To be among the first to see what’s going to be on the Retiring List simply sign up to follow my blog & newsletter. I will be sending out my April newsletter after Onstage so if you would like to be on the email list look for the subscribe button on the right hand side of the home page on my blog.

Much Love K xo

PS: Don’t forget to vote! To place your vote for any of the cards on Kylie Bertucci’s International Demonstrator Blog Highlight click here, I’d totally LOVE it if you voted for mine 😉

Sheltering Tree Love U
Stampin’ Up! Sheltering Tree Love You card

Subscribe to my free Monthly Newsletter mailing list

* indicates required
Email Address *

First Name
Last Name
Email Format

  • html
  • text

Leave a Reply

