Stampin' Up!

Stampin’ Up! New Annual Catalogue Launch Night

Last Wednesday was the magical date that we have all been waiting for..It was finally the 1st of June! What’s so significant about the 1st of June? Well that’s the date that the NEW Annual Catalogue from Stampin’ Up! goes live & it’s the date that we can all start placing our orders for all the fabulous new items within it’s glossy pages. As a demonstrator I get the lovely perk of being able to place a pre-order in the month prior to the catalogue going live, however we are limited to choosing from a list of selected products in that month. So even as a demonstrator who has had a copy of the Annual Catalogue in her hot little hands since Onstage in April, I was just as excited as you guys when last Wednesday finally rolled around.

I got up nice & early to place my order, before I had to get serious about setting up for my first ever Stampin’ Up! Catalogue Launch. This was a FREE event open to everyone. From the people who had RSVP’d I knew I had a  lovely group of ladies coming along on the night & because I like to spoil my ladies & guests I had some goodie bags on hand for them to take home. Here’s a little look at some of things that were inside their goodie bags 🙂

01.06.2016 Catalogue Launch Night Bookmark Pens, Notepads & Paperclips 3

In addition to their goodie bags I  treated the ladies to a lovely cheeseboard or two & their choice of beverage. We played a treasure hunt style game, which involved looking through the catalogue for the answers to some questions (a few were a bit tricky, sorry ladies) and I got to answer & explain a lot of the New as well as returning products along the way. The winner got to choose a number between 1-3 which corresponded with one of the 3 giveaways on offer. This lucky lady won this very sweet notecard, envelope & gift tag set 🙂

2016.06.08 Love You Lots Notecard Set

I made this little set back in May, shortly after I received my Pre-order. It features the Hostess only Love You Lots stamp set & the images in this set are just so crisp when stamped & water colouring the little animals is a truly lovely way to pass some time.

While we are talking about the exclusive Hostess Only stamp sets, did you notice that cute bookmark in the first picture? That was the FREE make’n’take on the night! Here’s a closer look.

01.06.2016 Light Up My Life Bookmark 1

To create this little beauty, we used the NEW Pun Intended Hostess Only stamp set from Stampin’ Up! We added some of the NEW In Colour Dapper Denim cardstock & ruched ribbon with linen thread to the top & stamped our images using Memento Tuxedo Black ink onto Whisper White cardstock. Can you see that lovely shimmer inside our coloured light bulb? That’s more Wink of Stella! Oh how I LOVE thee….

Each of the ladies who attended were also in the running for a lucky door prize, which was a sample pack of the New In Colour 2016-2018 ribbons & a retired stamp. Sadly I didn’t get time to take a pic of how lovely it looked.

The last giveaway of the night which was a brand NEW ink pad in Peekaboo Peach went to the birthday girl! Yes one of the ladies that came along was actually celebrating her birthday that very day! I felt very special knowing that she had chosen to come along to my event for the evening on her special day :-).

2016.06.08 SU Peekaboo Peach Ink Pad

If you missed out on coming along this year, make sure you keep the date free next year & follow me on Facebook & my newsletter to stay up to date with upcoming events.

Much Love K xo

Before I go here’s a pic of how I displayed one of my fave must have’s from the new annual catalogue. The Pop of Pink Product Suite is just luscious & how awesome is the Pop of Paradise stamp set with that pineapple & flamingo & jungle leaves 😉

01.06.2016 Catalogue Launch Night Pop of Pink Suite 1jpg

Leave a Reply

