Stampin' Up!

CASE-ING The Catty! Stampin’ Up!

Where oh where do you get your ideas from?” “Wow! I wish I was that creative!” or “How do you keep coming up with so many different ideas?!

These are things that I seem to hear quite frequently not only from the ladies who come to my classes, but also the parents who come into after school care where I work to pick up their children & that afternoon’s craft activity.

Would you like to know my secret? Sometimes I cheat a little & copy someone else’s idea…..yes I know, saying the words cheat & copy in the same sentence is a bit scandalous isn’t it! But I’m not cheating on say a Maths exam. What I’m doing is termed CASEing & it’s perfectly ok in the world of paper craft provided you play by the rules.

So what is CASEing & how do you play by the rules?  Firstly CASEing is to:

C = Copy, A = And, S = Share, E = Everything

Simple isn’t it!

How do you play by the rules? Well again that’s quite simple. All you need to do is give credit to the person who designed the card or layout that you have CASEd. This is usually done by mentioning them by name & adding a link back to their blog or web address where you came across the original idea.

So for today’s blog post I’ve decided to show a couple of cards that I’ve CASEd from the new Annual Catalogue & Ideas book from Stampin’ Up!. Yes that’s totally ok to do & no I won’t get in trouble for it! In fact the Stampin’ Up! Catalogue is much more than just a catalogue & visual storefront, it’s an ideas book too! Stampin’ Up! have even featured project ideas on some of the pages & included a list of what items you’ll need to recreate that exact card :-). AWESOME!

Now are you ready for my pics……

Card 1 features the Endless Birthday Wishes Stamp Set & one of the NEW In Colours, Sweet Sugarplum. If you don’t have the Endless Birthday Wishes Stamp Set in your stash yet, then do yourself a favour & order it now! It’s such an easy & versatile stamp set, I’ve used mine SO MUCH since I got it a few months ago that it actually needs a wash in the sink to help remove all the residue that’s on some of the images.

28.05.2016 Endless Birthday Wishes Catty case 1

 

Card 2 features the Sheltering Tree Stamp Set from Stampin’ Up!, another absolute MUST HAVE & well used FAVE in my collection. I’ve also made use of the new Sweet & Sassy Hearts Framelits to cut out a heart shape which I’ve inked & stamped to match the image on the panel behind it. Again I’ve used one of the NEW In Colours & added some very pretty Flirty Flamingo ink to the mix, don’t you just love the name “Flirty Flamingo” 😉

01.06.2016 Sheltering Tree Heart 1

Now I’d love to know which one is your fave & why…..don’t be shy, it’s nice to get some feedback & sometimes I get a little lonely here on my own. So to encourage you to let me know your thoughts & because I really do like to hear from you, I’m going to send everyone that replies before the end of July 2016 a tutorial by email on how I created each of these cards! Pretty cool right! Just make sure you leave me some contact details :-).

Much love, K xo

Want to see a full list of products for both cards? Then look no further…..

 

 

4 thoughts on “CASE-ING The Catty! Stampin’ Up!

Leave a Reply

