Classes · Stampin' Up!

Masculine Card Class – Fri 12th August 2016

Who’s having a terrific Thursday? Are you? I’ve been having a somewhat productive day today & I wanted to get a few of my example cards for an upcoming class completed or close to completed, so that I could take a few snaps & give you all a little sneak peek at what we will be making ;-).

So I’ve totally finished 3 out of 5 cards. the 4th card is still a work in progress (hint it has a gold bulldog clip on it) & the 5th card is still waiting to be constructed…(it will feature an image from the Mixed Drinks stamp set & I’m waiting on my latest order to arrive, to get my hands on it!)

2016.07.12 Masculine Cards Class 04

As you can see from the examples I’ve used a broad range of styles & techniques across these cards. I’ve incorporated watercolouring, heat embossing, freehand detailing & even sponging into these cards.

I’ve made them as versatile as possible & thanks to the Thoughtful Banners stamp set & the Labeler Alphabet Stamp set both from Stampin’ Up! you can customise your own greeting sentiments.

If you would like to join us for this class, I still have a few seats available.


 

 Stampin’ Up! Card Making Class – Masculine Cards (birthdays & father’s day)

When: Fri 12th August 7pm – 10pm

Where: North Rocks, NSW, 2151 (details given when booking in)

Class Fee: $25 per person = cards & supper,

or

$50 per person = cards, supper & a set of Aquapainters to use on the night & then take home.

Booking a Seat: Prepayment of the class fee is necessary to secure a seat. Email me at: katrinaduffell@outlook.com.au for details.

RSVP: By Fri 29th July 2016. To give me time to order in & prepare enough supplies for your card making kit. Depending on seat availability & supplies bookings may or may not be available after this date.

What’s Included: Enough card making supplies for 5 cards along with envelopes will be included. I will pre cut & pre score all the cardstock, so you can enjoy yourself & focus on the stamping & other techniques on the night. A light sweet supper & warm beverages are included in the class fee.

What to bring: Your own Aquapainters if you have them. I will have mine available to borrow, however this can cause a time delay if everyone is waiting to use my set. If you would like me to order in a set of Aquapainters for you prior to the class, please let me know.

If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me via email: katrinaduffell@outlook.com.au


 

Card inspiration from:

You Rock – Stampin’ Up! Annual Catalogue 2016 – Stamp sets Country Livin’ & Labeler Alphabet

15 – Amy O’Neil (Artisian Deisgn Team) – Stamp sets – Gorgeous Grunge, Number of Years, Thoughtful Banners

Balloon Celebration – Christine Pyrch – Stamp sets – Balloon Celebration & freehand detailing.

Happy Fathers Day – Stampin’ Up! Annual Catalogue 2016 – Stamp sets Lovely as a Tree & Thoughtful Banners

 

 

Leave a Reply

