Stampin' Up!

Bicycle Notecards – Quick & Easy

Are you in need of a quick & easy card to make for a birthday or just to say thanks?

Don’t want to cut & score your own card base?

Why not use the Whisper White notecard & envelope packs that Stampin’ Up! have as part of their incredible product range?! They are super convenient & affordable, you get 20 cards & envelopes for just $10.50!! These are GREAT VALUE & you know that you’re getting a quality product that will coordinate with all your other Stampin’ Up! items. I used them to create the cards below & now I always make sure I have some on hand to whip up quick & easy projects…..FYI, they also come in Crumb Cake (just divine).

20.05.2016 Sheltering Tree Bicycle Card 1

I made these cute cards at a Scrap’n’Chat night that I hosted back in May & had such a great time Stampin’ Up! the bicycle images, that I ended up doing a whole heap of these in different colours :-). It was strangely addictive lol!

Want to make these yourself but don’t know which Stampin’ Up! stamp set has this cute bike image in it? Well it’s in one of my all time FAVE sets …… Sheltering Tree. Yep! I know, I use this one a lot!

I took my inspiration from a card originally made by Kylie Bertucci & then I added my own flair by changing up the order of the card front layers & adding sentiments from the NEW Thoughtful Banners Bundle which comprises a stamp set & a punch.

The Thoughtful Banners bundle makes it super easy to add your choice of greeting to any of your cards & the size is just perfect for these little notecards 🙂

So how did I get 2 colours on my bikes? Well Stampin’ Up! have made that easy for us & the bike image is actually 2 separate pieces that you stamp one at a time. As the Sheltering Tree stamp set is photopolymer (see through) it makes aligning images very straight forward & because the bike is 2 separate images you can ink/colour it up however you want. *Cue clapping sounds * You will look like a card making genius 😉

My colour combo for the 2 cards above is :

I think this is a great colour combo for guy cards, but if you want to know what it will look like in some other Stampin’ Up! colours have a look at my pic below.

And don’t forget about Stampin’ Up!’s Bonus Days offer that runs until the 31st July 2016! For every $90* you spend in a single order you will receive a $9 coupon to redeem on Stampin’ Up! products in August YAY!! Want more details? Click Here! *Excludes S&H

Much Love K xo

I’ve listed the colour combo’s in the order that they appear below this pic

20.05.2016 Sheltering Tree Bicycle Card 4

Leave a Reply

