Craft Room Organisation · Stampin' Up!

Craft Room Mini Makeover

Well Hello there! 🙂 What’s happening with you on this Wonderful Wednesday?

Today I thought I’d share a bit of a behind the scenes look at my life as a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator. I’m going to let you into my craft room at home….Yes, that’s right I’m going to show you where I spend a large portion of my time, creating & dreaming up all kinds of awesome things to do with Stampin’ Up! products 🙂 Yay!

I’m going to try to start at the beginning as much as possible; However I forgot to take a before pic….Sorry!  I did remember part way through though & snapped a couple of pics to share with you, which can be seen below.

The smaller shelving unit used to be against the brick wall  & door & each cubby hole had an Aussie Farmers (home delivery service) cardboard box in it. Those boxes house craft supplies & examples of activities that I use for my other job as the  After School Care, Craft Lady, at a local public school. That collection of examples had been slowly growing, along with all my own personal Stampin’ Up! stash. I also share my craft room with my husband as it doubles as our home office & he had paperwork everywhere…….

In fact everything had gotten quite out of hand & I found myself avoiding my craft room as much as possible.

I knew that things had to change, & it needed to be sooner rather than later. I started moving things around last Sunday & went to my local Kmart to purchase some more woven baskets to match my existing ones….It was not to be & so I had to rethink my whole concept.

In the end I got lucky, & I’m really pleased to say that a Bunnings hardware store, had some similar style baskets that fitted in my larger shelving unit. I think it looks much more streamlined & organised now :-).

 

With that side of the room done, I wanted to work on finding a better way to store all my LOVELY Stampin’ Up! A4 sized cardstock.  I mean it’s just too pretty to hide away in a cupboard & a rainbow of colours always makes me feel happy. I tried a few ideas as you can see below….

And I eventually settled on these clear plastic drawer units from Officeworks. There are 5 drawers per unit, which means I can place an entire core colour collection into each unit by putting 2 colours into each drawer. I keep my colours in their Stampin’ Up! packaging whenever possible, & this makes it easy to access the colour on the bottom. I’ve placed my Stampin’ Up! In Colour collections into some large A4 document holders & am waiting on Officeworks to restock as I need one or two more lol!

Craft Room Makeover Part 1 04

I also LOVE the adorable little wire baskets that are lined with Calico. They are prefect for all my Stampin’ Up! Textured Impressions Embossing Folders & Stampin’ Up! Thinlits & Framelits die sets :-).

There’s still some fine tuning to do, but all in all I’m very happy with the result! My room feels like my rooms again & even my two boys have commented on how much more spacious & light & bright it feels.

There is however, still one more area to tackle……it’s also been driving me bonkers for ages, but it’s not just my stuff hiding under the bench. There’s also a myriad of 4wd driving & camping brochures that belong to my husband under there.

As you can see from my pictures, there’s quite a large stash of stuff under my bench & it’s going to take a reasonable amount of time to get on top of things. I’m hoping I might get around to tackling it this coming weekend. I’ll make sure I give you all an update on it once I’m done :-).

I hope you’ve enjoyed this behind the scenes look at part of my life as Stampin’ Up! demonstrator.

Much Love K xo

PS: I’d LOVE to hear what you’re favourite ways are to store your crafting stash, so drop me a line & leave me a comment 🙂

Social3_BonusDays_demo_July0716_SPUK

 

 

Leave a Reply

