Stampin' Up!

Happy Ornament – Stampin’ Up!

One of my greatest pleasure’s in life is colouring. I don’t mind if I’m colouring in using pencils, markers, watercolour techniques or anything else. I just LOVE to add colour. It’s so peaceful, & I find it’s kind of like mediation for me, I just zone out & focus solely on what I’m doing….

When I saw the Happy Ornament stamp in the new Holiday Catalogue from Stampin’ Up! it was instant happiness :-). I knew it was going to part of my pre-order (a demonstrator perk is getting to order awesome new products ahead of everyone else ;-)..).

I wanted to keep my ornaments nice & bright & modern, so I decided to try using a couple of the new In Colours from the 2016-2018 collection. I chose to use Peekaboo Peach & Emerald Envy……..and boy am I glad I did!!

2016.08.12 Happy Ornament Peekaboo Peach & Emerald Envy 01

How great is Peekaboo Peach!! I just ADORE how the colour has come up on this ornament :-). It’s so warm & it’s a nice easy colour to use when you want to create light & shadow to give a 3D effect. I have paired it with Real Red for the ribbon & Delightful Dijon (In Colour for 2015-2017) for the ornament topper & hanger. I traced over the stamped hanger with the Delightful Dijon Stampin’ Write marker before dotting it with the Gold Wink of Stella pen to give it some shimmer :-).

2016.08.12 Happy Ornament Peekaboo Peach 01

For the Emerald Envy version, I’ve stuck with Real Red for the ribbon, but chose Smoky Slate for the ornament topper & hanger. Again I traced over the hanger with a Stampin’ Write marker in the same colour (Smoky Slate) & I added Clear Wink of Stella for some shimmer.

2016.08.11 Happy Ornament Pool Party 01

I hope my bright & beautiful Happy Ornaments have given you some inspiration today.

I’d love to know which Stampin’ Up! colour you would like to see featured on one of Happy Ornament cards, so please leave me a comment…..maybe you could even make one & share it with me :-).

Much Love K xo

PS: Don’t forget that from the 1st-30th of September 2016, that if you place an online order of $70 (before postage) or more with me, I’m going to say thanks by giving you something for FREE!!  That’s right! I’m going to give you something brand new from the current Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalogue. The FREE reward items vary depending on the value of your order, so don’t forget to send me an email & I’ll let you know which items you can choose from. 

PPS: The product list is below, I have listed both the Stampin’ Up! Ink Pads as well as the refills, however you can use just one or the other if you prefer.

Leave a Reply

