Craft Room Organisation

Craft Room Mini Makeover – Part 2

Hello, hello! Who’s enjoying the change of season? I know that I am :-). And what comes with the warmer weather? Spring cleaning of course!! What has spring cleaning got to do with Stampin’ Up! & crafty pursuits? Well that’s a good question… so keep reading to find out more….

Some of you may remember that I published a blog post about a month or so ago that was all about giving my craft room a mini makeover. At the time I only got around to finishing half the room, as it was a somewhat bigger job than I had envisioned at the start. Because I didn’t get around to finishing it at the time, I did promise to keep you all updated on my progress

Well I’m pleased to say  that I’ve finally managed to find some time, to tackle the mess that was under the bench…. And it was a BIG MESS!!

Craft Room Makeover Part 1 10

Who remembers this pic? It’s a BIG mess alright!

It’s kind of embarrassing that I let it get this bad, but I’m all for honesty, so I’m giving you the unadulterated truth with this photo.

This was a combination of my craft stash & my husbands collection of 4wd maps & brochures about camper trailers & other random guy stuff. Oh & some fabric…& a box or two that I covered in fabric (don’t they look nice).

Craft Room Makeover Part 1 09

So where did I start? Well I didn’t start in my room…..Oh no! There was no way I was going to even touch those carefully assembled stacks without having a storage solution on hand. I started in Kmart of course ;-). It’s where every good craft room makeover should start.

I had previously been into my local Kmart & noticed that they had some plastic drawer units that can store 12×12 inch  sized papers & projects. Knowing that I had a a few…(alright a lot of)  12×12 inch UFO’s (Un Finished Objects) hiding under my work bench, I knew I had to get myself at least one set of 3 drawers, well ok…..maybe 2 sets, max!

 So I loaded up my trolley with my 2 sets of drawers (FYI, you can’t fit more than 2 sets of drawers into a Kmart trolley) & off I went on my merry way. Now I honestly thought that 2 sets of 3 drawer units would probably be enough….ummm nope! Not even close. Back to Kmart I went & I now have 4 sets of 3 drawer units & if I’m honest I’d LOVE another 2 sets ……just to finish off the look, not because I still have things to put away in a more secure fashion lol!

2016.08.20 Craft Room Makeover Part 2 04

As you can see I am making do with the old cardboard storage system, until I can get my hands on some more of the drawer units from Kmart.

2016.08.20 Craft Room Makeover Part 2 01

 I’m loving that I can see under my work bench & I’m loving the organisation that has come from these clearish (is that a word?) drawer units. My mind doesn’t do well in a cluttered & messy environment, so you can only imagine how happy my brain feels now :-). I’m enjoying being back in my special room & I’m enjoying having toasty warm feet from my little heater too ;-). Don’t panic I’m also “Captain Safety” & I do take the heater off the plastic box when I turn it on & I face it away from anything that might melt, like the chocolates that may or may not be hidden in my new drawers teehee.

What’s next? Well it’s probably time to sort through all the shoes I have stockpiled under my bed…but that will have to wait, as I think that my craft room & I have to make up for lost time first.

2016.07.10 Birthday Blooms 07
Stampin’ Up! Birthday Blooms, water coloured with Sweet Sugarplum, Rich Razzelberry, Emerald Envy, Dapper Denim & Peekaboo Peach

Until next time, Happy Stampin!

Much Love K xo

PS: Do you know that I’m running a special promotion during September? I’ve set up my September Rewards as a way of saying thank you for simply placing an online order of $70 or more (before postage) with me during the month of September 2016.

As a reward you will receive a FREE gift from me! That’s right a FREE gift with purchase!

demo_q1_holiday_sp

But that’s not all….Your FREE gift will be an item from the current Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalogue! Yay!! That’s pretty exciting & perfect timing as we are starting to get ready for the holiday season :-).

All you have to do is simply place an order of $70 or more (before postage) via my online storefront & make sure to add your contact details (including email address). I’ll be posting out the FREE GIFT with purchase items around mid October.

Click here to start placing your order now 🙂.

Want more details? Keep reading below….

Your online order can be from any of the current Stampin’ Up! items in either the Annual Catalogue or the Holiday Catalogue for 2016, or a combination of both. You can even add some of the Special Deals that Stampin’ Up! are offering during September & still qualify for a FREE gift on orders over $70 (before postage).

Stampin' Up! Week 1 Special Offers
Click on the image to see Stampin’ Up!’s Special Deals

Upon receiving notification of your order I’ll send you a list with a selection of items that you can chose from (hence why you need to make sure I have your email address)*. All of the FREE gift with purchase items will be from the current Stampin’ Up! Holiday Catalogue. As a guide your FREE gift choice’s range from the seriously cute mini jingle bells & gorgeous copper foil paper, to Stampin’ Write Marker sets. If you place a large enough order you can even choose from some of the awesome new stamp sets such as the Glamper greetings & Star of Light Stamp Sets from Stampin’ Up!

Stampin' Up! Mini Jingle BellsStampin' Up! Copper Foil PaperStampin' Up! Glamper Greetings

Don’t forget to send me a reply email ,with your 1st & 2nd choice of preferred FREE gift. If you do forget to email me your preferred choice of FREE gift/reward by the end of September, I’ll choose one for you from the appropriate reward category.

So don’t delay, place an order with me by clicking here 🙂

*Some of you may already have a copy of the FREE GIFT/September Rewards list, as I sent it out in the mail along with your Holiday Catalogue. If you don’t have a copy of the list or Holiday Catalogue simply contact me & I’ll arrange to get one to you.

Please note that this promotion is in no way linked to Stampin’ Up!. This promotion is being run solely by myself, as a way of saying Thank you for placing an online order with me during September 2016. 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

