Stampin' Up!

Spring time Flowers in a Jar of Love – Stampin’ Up!

2016-09-07-spring-posie-01

Spring has finally sprung. The ornamental cherry trees are in bloom, & I can smell the scent of jasmine on the night air when I go for walks in the evening around my neighbourhood. Jasmine reminds me of childhood, it whisper’s that summer isn’t too far away & it smells of hope & promises yet come.

So with all those thoughts running through my mind, it’s no wonder really, that I felt the urge to create a soft & pretty floral card, to celebrate all that is wonderful with arrival of Spring.

2016.09.03 Jar of Love Card
Stampin’ Up! Jar of Love Stamp Set. Stampin’ Up! Love & Affection Stamp Set.
For this little piece of loveliness I have used the new Jar of Love bundle from Stampin’ Up! to create the flowers & jar/vase. I used the Love & Affection stamp set for the sentiment & the new delicate white doilies. For some shimmer I have used the Wink of Stella clear brush, it’s SO pretty, but incredibly difficult to photograph at times.

Are you looking for a soft springtime colour combination? Why not try the one I’ve added below?

Top Tip: To get even more variation try “stamping off” once or twice to get a softer, less intense colour.

I hope I’ve inspired you to try something new.

Much Love, K xo

To see the full product list of current Stampin’ Up! items used on this card keep scrolling down.

Leave a Reply

