Stampin' Up!

Here’s to a Beautiful You & a Beautiful 2017!!

Hello & Happy New Year to you!!!

 How was your 2016? Was it like mine? Like roller coaster & full of up’s & down’s? 

Being that 2016 wasn’t my best ever year on record I’m determined to make 2017 better & I’ve started in a positive way by having a good clean up. 

I came across these 2 watercolour backgrounds that I made early in December & rather than throw them out, I have repurposed them & created these 2 cards.


They are quick, clean & simple cards, which is just what I like ๐Ÿ˜€. 

I have simply stamped an image & a sentiment from the Beautiful You stamp set by Stampin’ Up! & then added some shimmer with my Clear Wink of Stella pen. I think it creates a lovely rain like sheen on the umbrella & “the ground”. I also added little dabs of it to create rain drops. It looks super pretty & effective when you see it in person & watch the light play across the paper. 


I then decided that I wanted to see what it would like if I added some colour highlights to one of the cards with the NEW Stampin’ Up! Water Colour pencils.

I’m very happy with the results, though I can’t decide which one I like better. 


I’d love to know which card you prefer, so please leave me a comment & let me know which one is your fave ๐Ÿ˜Š.

I’ll be back on deck with all things Stampin’ Up! by next week, however I’ve got a few more days of holidays until then. 

Don’t forget that the Occasions & Sale-A-Bration catalogues start tomorrow (4th January 2017). Simply jump online anytime to order your awesome new Stampin’ Up! goodies. 

Much love, K xo

New Stampin’ Up! Products used:

Beautiful You stamp set

Water Colour Pencils

2 thoughts on “Here’s to a Beautiful You & a Beautiful 2017!!

Leave a Reply

