Classes · Classes - School Holidays, Kids Classes

January…where did the holidays go?

Are you a bit like me? I feel like the school holidays just flown past! I haven’t been as creative as I would have liked. However,  it’s not that surprising when I stop to think about all the hot weather we’ve been having here in Sydney. It seems I’ve been spending a fair bit of time either in the pool, or supervising my boys & their various friends, playing in the pool.

So what I else have I been up to?

On Monday 9th of January I held my catalogue launch night to celebrate the start of the Stampin’ Up! Occasions Catalogue & Sale-A-Bration promotion. It was a well attended night with 15 lovely ladies coming along & I had fun finding out who wants which items, helping with the Make’n’Take project & giving out some prizes & goodie bags. In fact I was enjoying myself so much that I forgot to take photos to show you. Sorry!

If you missed out on coming along, then please send me an email, asking to be invited to the next one.

Email: KatrinaDuffell@outlook.com.au

Since then, I’ve held a Mother & Daughter Card Making Class. Where we spent a lovely couple of hours creating the cards in the picture below. We even managed to do some heat embossing on one of the cards :-).

2017-01-16-mother-daughter-class-jan-02

Credit for the inspiration behind the multi coloured Icy Pole card goes to Lousie Sharp, she made something very similar, & I used her idea as a base for my own creation. Thank You, Lousie.

While coming up with ideas for these cards, I came across what’s become my new fave colour combo. It reminds me of everything summer & is a little like raspberries, pineapple & rockmelon, which are all in season now.

 

If you’re looking for something new, why not give it a go. I used it with the Stampin’ off technique to give me a lighter more translucent colour & more variation from the colours. I’d LOVE to see some photos of anything you make using this colour combination :-).

 

I’ve also been creating samples of cards for my next two upcoming Card Classes, which are in February & March. Click here to go to my Card & Event Calendar for 2017.

 

If you would like to come along to a class, please get in touch with me.

Email: KatrinaDuffell@outlook.com.au

2017-01-16-february-class-cards-12a

And if that’s not enough, I’ve recently added a page to my blog that’s all about Birthday Party & Special Event Bookings. Click here to go directly to the page to find out more.

No wonder I haven’t had as much “free” creative time as I thought I would.

Until next time…

Much Love, K xo

Product List for the Mother Daughter Card Class:

Price: $159.00

Leave a Reply

