Classes · Stampin' Up!

Special Reason – Stampin’ Up!

06-02-2017-april-class-special-reason-card-07

Hello!! I hope you’re having a Happy Friday today & have survived the crazy heat that’s been swallowing up large parts of Australia today. I’ve been wanting to share my latest projects with you, but it’s been far too hot to even contemplate leaving the air con until now.

Today’s blog post features the new Special Reason Stamp Set & Stylish Stems Thinlits Dies from Stampin’ Up! You can find both of these sets in the Occasions Catalogue & if you purchase them together as a Bundle deal you can save 10% off the RRP… Yay!!

I’ve also made use of the Stitched Shapes framelits dies, to cut out a circle for my sentiment & my flowers. It keeps everything “grounded” & gives the eye a quite place to rest among everything else that’s going on.

So why have I made 3 cards that are almost the same, but not quite?

Well that’s because I wanted to create a Basic level card, an Intermediate level card & an Advanced level card.

I wanted to share with you, just how easy it is to go from a beautifully simple, to an elegantly extravagant card, with only a few small changes.

To keep it simple each card uses the same colours, diecuts & stamps. I’ve added extra layers, Stampin’ dimensionals & a bit of bling to up the ante as I progressed.

Below is a picture of the Basic level card. This card is totally stunning in it’s own right & I’d be more than happy to give this to someone.

In fact we are actually going to making this exact card as part of my Mother’s Day & Feminine Card Classes in April. Click here to go to my Classes & Events Calendar to find out when they are. If you’d like to come along & join in the fun on either the Wednesday or the Saturday please send me an email at: KatrinaDuffell@outlook.com.au

The basic level card has a card base made from Thick Whisper White card stock.

06-02-2017-april-class-special-reason-card-09
Basic Level Card

The intermediate level card has a card base made from Night of Navy cardstock & a few extra die cuts to add a little more interest. Can you see my boo boo?

I stamped the sentiment a little bit too low….I was annoyed with myself at first, but then I figured that it’s a handmade card, so it didn’t need to be “perfect” anyway & I moved on :-).

06-02-2017-april-class-special-reason-card-11
Intermediate Level Card

The advanced level card is again on a Thick Whisper White card base, however I’ve added a layer of Night of Navy cardstock underneath the stamped card front. I’ve then bumped these forward using some Stampin’ Dimensionals to create some extra interest. I also used some Stampin’ Dimensonials under the solid die cut flower for even more “wow”. Before I glued the sentiment down I added some Silver thread using Tear n’ Tape to hold it in place & flicked my Clear Wink of Stella across the surface to create some subtle shimmery dots.

06-02-2017-april-class-special-reason-card-13
Advanced Level Card

To finish it off I used some of the Enamels Shapes from the Subltles pack & a few Rhinestones for a little more sparkle….

As you can see it’s still the same card that I started with but now it’s really bursting at the seams with “wow” factor.

I hope I’ve inspired you to try something different this weekend.

Much Love, K xo

Full Product List:

Supply List

 ___email-sign-up-contact-form-animationSign up for my monthly e-newsletter by clicking on the image above.
Leave a Reply

