Stampin' Up!

Floral Affection, Thank You Cards – Stampin’ Up!

Hello!! How’s your Thursday going? Are you looking forward to the weekend? I know I am 🙂

Today I wanted to share some Thank You cards that I’ve made for my lovely customers that placed online orders with me in January (2017).

16-02-2017-thank-you-cards-affectionately-yours-01

I love sending handmade cards, I think there’s nothing better then getting something nice & unexpected in the mail. It can really put a smile on someones face & brighten their day.

Sadly, I don’t think we send enough happy mail via traditional methods anymore. We’ve all resorted to text messages, emails & Facebook for social interaction. While it’s nice to see photos & know what’s going on in “real time”, I still don’t think it makes me smile as much, as getting something nice in the my letterbox does.

Do you miss getting nice things in the mail? 

16-02-2017-thank-you-cards-affectionately-yours-colour-combo
Try this Stampin’ Up! Colour Combination.

So, how have I created today’s Thank You cards? Well they are really quite easy. I took some crumb cake notecards made by Stampin’ Up! & some Crumb Cake card stock which I cut into panels. I started by simply dry embossing each of the panels using one of the Floral Affection Textured Impression Embossing Folders.

Tip: These are little mini sized embossing folders & you get 2 different designs in one pack. Yay! for versatility & value!!

After I dry embossed them, I grabbed a sponge dauber & applied some White craft ink to the raised areas. When I was happy with the coverage I picked a “Thank You” stamp from the Thankful Thoughts stamp set & inked it up using clear Versamark ink. I then heat embossed it with my heat gun & white embossing powder. This gave me a nice solid, bright white for my sentiment ,& it also gave it a slightly raised & glossy finish.

From there I used some of the Affectionately Yours Designer Series Paper to add a pop of colour to the sides of the panels, before gluing them onto the notecard base.

I’m pretty happy with how they came out, they remind me of some vintage Royal Doulton trinket boxes, that I have.

16-02-2017-thank-you-cards-affectionately-yours-03

And because I wanted to show you the second TIEF from the Floral Affection pack, I created an extra card which you can see below 🙂

16-02-2017-thank-you-cards-affectionately-yours-05

16-02-2017-thank-you-cards-affectionately-yours-04

If you would like to receive a little something in the mail, simply place an order for Stampin’ Up! products with me. You can place your order online via the website or with me via email, or in person.

Click here to shop online
Click icon above to shop online 24/7

(Please note that some people have been experiencing some technical troubles with the Stampin’ Up! website. This has something to do with some of the internet service providers & does not effect everyone. Hopefully it will be rectified soon.)

For a full product list please see below. Feel free to leave me a comment or to ask me any questions you might have. I really enjoy hearing from you.

Much Love, K xo

Leave a Reply

