Card Making Challenges · Stampin' Up!

Everyday Hero – Stampin’ Up!

What’s happening with you today? Are you busy with house chores or are you enjoying a bit of quite time?

I have a list of things to do that are a mile long…so because I really didn’t want to do some of them, I decided to prioritize 😉 & make a card for the Global Design Project ( #GDP074 ) sketch challenge instead.

****Updated 20.02.2017**** I’ve just found out that I’m a #GDPwinner for the #GDP074 challenge!!! I’m bursting with excitement, not just for me but also for the other winners (there were 4 of us this week) , along with a group of clever people who got special mentions. Congratulations to you all. I hope you’re just as excited as me! xoxo

                           19-02-2017-everyday-hero-card-04______2017gdp_winner_badge_01

______2017-gdp_love_badge_01

I have been wanting to get a card made for this all week & even shared the sketch in advance with a group of ladies who came over for a craft night on Friday night. A couple of the ladies decided to have a bit of extra fun & played along too.

Sadly my brain just wasn’t in gear on Friday night, I think I exhausted it making another card earlier in the day (lol!). I did try, & what I came up with is perfectly acceptable, but it didn’t “WOW” me.

So I decided to have another go at it today & I’m pleased to say, that I am now totally satisfied with my entry. Yay!!

_____2017-gdp074-challenge19-02-2017-everyday-hero-card-02a

To create this card, I’ve used a stamp set out of the Stampin’ Up! Occasions catalogue called Everyday Hero. I loved this set as soon as I saw it & thought that it might come in handy as I have 2 boys & a husband. (It’s also perfectly acceptable to use for fun female cards too).

Do my Superhero’s remind you of anyone? How about Mr & Mrs Incredible from “The Incredible’s” movie?! Lucky for me they have the same hair colour as my husband & I, so I’ve been able to create a playful card for him, from me :-).

19-02-2017-everyday-hero-card-04

To keep with an “Incredible’s” style colour scheme, I’ve chosen colours from both the Brights colour collection & the Neutrals colour collection. I added a few Shadow’s using Cherry Cobbler & Crushed Curry markers (Regals Stampin’ Write Markers) on their bodies & for his hair.

19-02-2017-everyday-hero-colour-combination
Stampin’ Up! Colour Combination

So by now, you might well be thinking, “Ok that’s a cool card, but what’s with the sentiment?… It’s kinda weird!”….. Well I’ll let you in on a little secret, it’s something we used to say to each other right back at the beginning of our relationship…(over 20 years ago now). I adore that I’ve been able to personalise this card even further, by adding my own unique phrase. It makes it all the more special & I know that my lovely husband will totally get it :-).

After all, (I think) he’s pretty Incredible.

19-02-2017-everyday-hero-card-03

As an extra special treat, I’m preparing a step by step tutorial (including photo’s) on how to recreate this card for yourself.

19-02-2017-everday-hero-card-tutorial-26

I’ll be adding the PDF link for the tutorial to my March newsletter. If you’d like to receive the tutorial simply subscribe to my newsletter or to get it ahead of time, place an order with me via my Online store before the end of February & I’ll email the link out you.

Click here to shop online

Much Love, K xo

I've Moved Image

Product List is Below:

6 thoughts on “Everyday Hero – Stampin’ Up!

Leave a Reply

