Card Making Challenges · Stampin' Up!

Pretty & Pink – #GDP076 – Stampin’ Up!

05-03-2017-hello-pink-ombre-card-gdp-challenge-06

Do you ever have days where you just want to make something that’s pretty?

I know I do. Living in household that is definitely male dominant, I have days where I just want to look at pretty things for a while.

Sometimes I might make cupcakes with pretty pink icing or perhaps pick a beautiful bouquet of fresh flowers to bring indoors.

05-03-2017-cupcake-flower-collageFYI: I didn’t have time to make cupcakes or arrange flowers today, so I “borrowed” some instead.

This time I felt the need to create a card that was pretty & feminine, yet clean & simple. Plus I wanted to play along with the current Global Design Project challenge. This weeks challenge theme is CASE the Designer, who is non other than the lovely Kylie Bertucci,  #GDP076.

                                             ______2017-gdp_love_badge_0105-03-2017-kylies-card-gdp076

With the issue of the layout solved, I knew I wanted to use pink, but I couldn’t decide on which shade of pink I wanted….such a dilemma!!

So what’s a girl to do when she’s faced with having to make a choice, but is feeling indecisive?

Choose them all of course!! (Such a shame it doesn’t work that way with diamonds lol!)

05-03-2017-hello-pink-ombre-card-gdp-challenge-05

Armed with my NEW favourite friend the sponge brayer, (which has been renamed “Sponge Bob”, by my hubby (His “dad” jokes are terrible)). I set about creating an ombre background for my card. I used the following Stampin’ Up! colours, Pink Pirouette, Blushing Bride, Flirty Flamingo & Melon Mambo & gradually layered them until I achieved the desired look.

05-03-2017-colour-combo

After cutting a piece of Whisper White cardstock to fit over the top. I used a combination of circle framelits dies & circle punches to create some peekaboo windows, allowing the lovely ombre background show through.

To finish it off, a sentiment from the Endless Birthday Wishes stamp set, was the perfect fit. I heat embossed it in Gold, to bring some subtle bling to the card.

05-03-2017-hello-pink-ombre-card-gdp-challenge-04

The end result is Pretty & it’s Pink!!! (Even the boys like this one).

I’d love to hear what you do, when you feel the urge to create something pretty, so leave me a comment :-).

Much Love, K xo

Click here to shop online
Click icon above to shop online 24/7
___email-sign-up-contact-form-animation
Sign up for my monthly Newsletters

Full Product List Below:

2 thoughts on “Pretty & Pink – #GDP076 – Stampin’ Up!

Leave a Reply

