Stampin' Up!

What makes You Happy? – Stampin’ Up!

Hello! How’s your Friday going so far? Are you feeling happy because it’s almost the weekend?

09.03.2017 SAB Inside the Lines 03

I’m feeling happy because I’ve been colouring in :-). Colouring makes me happy. It’s my “thing”. I don’t mind if I’m using pencils, inks, water colour paints, markers or anything else. Just give it to me & let me go.

 Heck, I even like painting the walls in my house & my back fence, because it’s “colouring”… I’ve helped paint friends houses that’s how much I like it!…..

So before you run away, (because you think I’m a bit crazy)…..lets move on. Let’s take a look at the card, that I created that has inspired today’s blog post.

As you can see from the pic’s below I’ve been colouring in. I have been playing around with the Water Colour Pencils & Blender Pens from Stampin’ Up!, along with the FREE Inside the Lines Specialty Designer Series Paper. 

“Oh how I dream of having the time to colour in the whole entire 12 x 12 sheet in an afternoon :-)”

After colouring a section of the paper that was roughly 10.5cm x 15cm (enough for a greeting card), I cut it out using my Stampin’ Trimmer (paper trimmer). I then started trying to work out how I was going to get a sentiment onto my card, without covering up all lovely bright colours….I wasn’t getting anywhere …….& then it struck me….what about a “see through” card?!

Genius!!!

But I’d never made one before…..

Dilemma!!

Hmmmm…..

Google & Pinterest to the rescue!! Hooray!!

FYI…that’s exactly how my brain works ;-).

So after a bit of researching I figured out that it was pretty straightforward & jumped right in.

09.03.2017 SAB Inside the Lines 04

Want to know how I did it?

1: Cut a sheet of Acetate or Stampin’ Up! Window Sheet to 10.5cm x 29.8cm

2: Score the cut piece at 14.9cm (score a few times as it’s quite rigid)

3: Fold along score line….You now have a “top folding” or “easel style” card base

4: Cut some patterned paper or cardstock & glue in position on the acetate,

Top Tip: Make sure you cut 2 of each piece so you can glue them to the front & back of the acetate to hide the glue.

5: Clean any fingerprints off the acetate with an alcohol wipe, be careful not to touch any ink etc that may smear.

Now I hear you …..where on earth do you write on the card without “ruining” it?!

Well, that’s another reason for cutting two pieces of cardstock or paper, & gluing them front & back. You can write on the blank space on the reverse side. It keeps the message private & lets the design shine on it’s own. For my card, I’m going to write on the back of the kraft cardstock on the reverse of the card (behind the pretty flowers).

09.03.2017 SAB Inside the Lines 07

I hope the recipient loves the bright happy colours as much as I do.

09.03.2017 SAB Inside the Lines 08

How about you? What makes you feel Happy? Leave me a comment & let me know…

Much Love, K xo

PS: The fabulous Inside the Lines DSP isn’t going to be around for much longer. If you want to get your hands on some for yourself, make sure you place an order of $90 or more (before postage) & select it as your FREE Sale-A-Bration product. You need to HURRY, as Sale-A-Bration ends on March 31st, & it could very well sell out sooner! You can click on the Shop Online Button below to go directly to the Stampin’ Up! Website where you can start placing your order today :-).

Click here to shop online
Click icon above to shop online 24/7

Full Product List Below:

Leave a Reply

