How to guides, Tips & Tricks · Stampin' Up! · Stampin' Up! Special Deals

Pick a Pattern Suite – How to make 4 cards in less than 1 hour!

2017.07.04 Thank You Cards Floral

Are you looking for a cute, quick & easy card to make? Why not try something like this?

I designed & made 4 of these pretty floral cards in about 1 hour this morning.

Want to know my secrets?

Then keep reading…..

Secret number 1: Is that I focused on using items that are all from the same Product Suite. In this case I’ve used cool new Stampin’ Up! goodies from the Pick a Pattern suite, you can check it out on page 40 of the new Annual Catalogue or click here to view it online.

By focusing on only using products from within the one range, I saved time on the design process (fewer items to choose from, means I wasted less time procrastinating & actually had more time to spend making these cards).

Secret number 2: Make multiples!! I know it seem’s pretty obvious right, but sometimes we can get bogged down thinking each & every card has to be totally different & unique. The truth is that they don’t have to be radically different, to still be special.

Each of these cards is a little bit different as the pattern of the designer series paper (DSP for short) isn’t exactly the same on each card front.  I also ended up placing my sentiments in slightly different locations to make the most of the yellow flowers in each piece of the patterned paper, not to mention that the pretty flowers that I stamped & cut out are all placed a little differently too…which means that each card is still a, one of a kind, special, handmade creation.

Secret number 3: I took my colour cues from the designer series paper in the product suite.

Did you know that when you buy patterned paper from Stampin’ Up! they list all of the coordinating colours on the back of the packaging? Well they do! Brilliant right!! By sticking to just the recommended colours, not only am I saving time by trying to decide between lots of options, I’m also getting perfectly colour coordinated cards or scrapbook pages. That’s a win – win situation if you ask me :-).

2017.07.04 Thank You Cards Floral 02

So there you have it, 3 of my best tips for creating quick & easy cards, that are still pretty & unique.

I’d love to hear what you think or maybe you have some tips you’d like to share…either way, it would make my day if you left me a comment 🙂

Much Love, K xo

 

Shareable-Thumbnail-AU-NZ
            BONUS DAYS are BACK for the month of JULY!!!             Click on the image above for more details.
Product List:

2017.07.04 Thank You Cards Floral 04

 

Click here for online shop 24/7
Click the icon above to Shop Online 24/7

___email-sign-up-contact-form-animation
Click here to subscribe to my e-newsletter.

Leave a Reply

