Stampin' Up!

Ribbon of Courage

Hello & welcome.

What have you been up to recently?

I can tell you that I only just survived the winter school holidays. It’s been an incredible two weeks filled with all sorts of things. The first week was full of my card making classes, long drives up & down the freeway to drop off & then pick up my 2 boys from my parents place, (It’s always nice when they get to spend time with their grandparents). There was also a catch up with one of my best friends, a date night with my husband & then his birthday….phew! If that wasn’t enough the second week was just as busy, it included more trips on the freeway (hands up if you’re like me & enjoy singing loudly in the car when you’re on your own), along with lots of fabulous catch up’s with family & friends, another hectic week, but I’m not complaining……oh I almost forgot to mention that I was also working on a few behind the scenes business things, that I will hopefully be able to reveal in the not too distant fututre….. 😉

Looking back on all of that, it’s no wonder that I haven’t had much time to create lately (In fact I’ve started getting grumpy as it’s been too long).

So while I’m waiting to get back to it, I thought I’d stop in & share a couple of cards that I made a few weeks ago & hadn’t blogged about yet….actually I have lots of cards that I have made & not blogged about, I’d better put them on a “to do” list somewhere.

2017.07.20 Ribbon of Courage Cards 02

These cards have been made using the Ribbon of Courage Bundle (I always buy clear mount stamp sets to make the most out of the storage space that I have).

I’ve also used the new Marbled background stamp, Ruffled Dynamic Textured Impressions Embossing Folder & some Shimmer Ribbon in Powder Pink.

By limiting the colours to only 2 or 3 I’ve been able to keep the cards looking relatively clean from a design perspective. To make them interesting to look at & luxurious to touch I did the following:

  • I added texture in the form of the ribbon, vellum, sequins & by using an embossing folder. The stitch lines that border the circles also add an element of texture.
  • Adding some Stampin’ dimensionals behind the sentiment zones has given both cards some extra depth by creating natural shadow lines.
  • Choosing to use sequins & the shimmer ribbon has added some eye catching highlights to otherwise matte card fronts, & I do love shiny, shimmery things ;-).

I hope you like these cards as much as I do. If you’ve got any questions, thoughts or tips I’d love to hear from you. Leave me a comment below.

Much Love, K xo

I've Moved Image

Don’t forget to SHOP during JULY to receive your BONUS DAYS coupons!

 

Product List:

2017.07.20 Ribbon of Courage Cards 03

 

Click here for online shop 24/7
Click icon above to Shop Online 24/7

 

Leave a Reply

