Stampin' Up!

Mixed Drinks – Masculine Monday

Hello & welcome to week two (2) of Masculine Monday.

Today’s blog post features two gift tag & note card combo’s that I created for a party at a friends house.

The request from my friend was for something that was quick & easy to make, &  it needed to feature the Mixed Drinks stamp set.

With that in mind, I settled down at my dining room table to start experimenting with various colours, designs & layouts.

As you can see from the picture below this is one of the two combinations that I came up with.

2017.06.23 Mixed Drinks Cards & Gift Tags 01

To create this set I’ve used the beer mug image, which I feel is quite often associated with men more then women, but maybe that’s just me?!

Sticking to the masculine theme I went with a nice, crisp colour combination of Black & White & a couple of accent colours.

I used some black & white Washi tape with an arrow design from the current Annual Catalogue to add a bit of youthfulness to the overall look.

For some extra pop the gift tag features a little bit of gold foil as a highlight that ties in nicely with the beer colour. Some basic black bakers twine, finishes it off & means it can easily be attached to a gift.

The note card uses many of the same items, however I chose to leave the gold foil of this one & added in some basic black card stock as a matted layer behind the main image instead.

The speech bubbles were cut out by hand using my paper snips & I even ended up adding a little piece of the Washi tape to the envelope too.

I’m super happy with the overall result & it was a big hit on the night.

2017.06.23 Mixed Drinks Cards & Gift Tags 02

Now I know this is Masculine Monday, but I didn’t think it was fair to only show you one of the two designs that I came up with.

So I’ve decided to quickly share the feminine version too.

Using the same layout & design approach, I was able to simply swap the beer mug image for a pair of champagne flutes. (I stamped a single champagne flute twice to get a pair).

I used some more of the black & white Washi Tape, choosing to use the circle design as it matched well with the bubbles inside the champagne glasses.

Given that this was a feminine note card & gift tag set, I elected to add a little hint of gold foil to both of the items. The perfect finishing touch is the retired gold bakers twine from last years Holiday catalogue, which I’ve tied onto the gift tag.

2017.06.23 Mixed Drinks Cards & Gift Tags 03

 

I hope you’ve enjoyed today’s blog post.

Don’t forget to come back again next week, for another round of Masculine Monday inspiration.

Much Love, K xo

Click here for online shop 24/7
Click the icon above to Shop Online 24/7.
___email-sign-up-contact-form-animation
Click the here to subscribe to my e-newsletter.
Leave a Reply

